Board of Directors
Skip to Content
United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County

Board of Directors

Main Content

2024-26 Board Chair

George Oliver HeadshotGeorge R. Oliver
Johnson Controls

George R. Oliver is chairman and chief executive officer of Johnson Controls. He was the chief executive officer and a director of Tyco International Ltd. prior to its merger with Johnson Controls, and before that he was president of Tyco Fire Protection, Tyco Electrical & Metal Products and Tyco Safety Products.

George served as member of the Raytheon Company board from 2013 before the merging of Raytheon Company and United Technologies Corporation, when he was appointed to the Raytheon Technologies board. He brings expertise in public company executive leadership, global commercial technology and strategy development.

He also serves as Chairman of the Energy & Environment Committee of the Business Roundtable and also as the Chairman of the Sustainable Buildings Task Force for The Sustainable Markets Initiative sponsored by his royal highness, King Charles.

He has been on the United Way board since 2018 and served as a United Way Campaign Co-Chair in 2019. 

Open AllClose All
2024-25 Executive Committee

Board Chair: George R. Oliver
Immediate Past Chair: Donald W. Layden, Jr.
Vice Chair: Blake D. Moret
Secretary: Kelly H. Grebe
Treasurer: David Gay
United Way President & CEO: Amy L. Lindner
United Way Chief Operating Officer: Filippo Carini
Campaign Co-chairs: John Florsheim, Craig Jorgensen, Scott Turner, DeVona Wright Cottrell
Finance & Operations Committee Chair: David Gay
Audit Committee Chair: Wayne T. Morgan
Community Impact Committee Chair: Judson M. Snyder
Marketing & Communications Committee Chair: Nancy Hernandez
Volunteer Engagement Committee Chair: Pamela S. Fendt
Public Policy Co-chairs: Coreen Dicus-Johnson, John Kissinger
Governance Committee Chair: Matthew S. Levatich
Labor Council Representative: Pamela S. Fendt
Member-at-Large: Mark F. Irgens

2024-25 Board of Directors

David Bowles, CMRignite

Bladen J. Burns, Fiduciary Management, Inc.

Filippo Carini, United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County

Sheldon Cuffie, American Family Insurance

Coreen Dicus-Johnson, Network Health
P.J. DiStefano, Deloitte LLP

Michael R. Evans, Marcus Hotels & Resorts

Pamela S. Fendt, Milwaukee Area Labor Council, AFL-CIO

John W. Florsheim, Weyco Group, Inc.

Cristy Garcia-Thomas, Advocate Health

David Gay, EY

Cindy Gnadinger, Ed.D, Carroll University

Linda Gorens-Levey, General Capital Group

Kelly H. Grebe, Community Leader

Nancy Hernandez, ABRAZO Marketing / Hispanic Collaborative

Bryan B. House, Foley & Lardner LLP

Mark F. Irgens, Irgens

Daniel W. Jackson, FACHE, Ascension

Jasmine M. Johnson, Versiti Inc. Blood Center of Wisconsin

Rodney Jones-Tyson, Baird

Craig Jorgensen, VJS Construction Services
Margaret C. Kelsey, WEC Energy Group

John Kissinger, GRAEF
Heather Ladage, Milwaukee Business Journal

Donald W. Layden Jr., Retired, NCR Corporation     

Matthew S. Levatich, Community Leader     

Amy Lindner, United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County

Patrick Lubar, Ixonia Bank

Earnell R. Lucas, Fiserv

Samantha Maldonado, Chaska Consulting

Derek Meyer, Associated Bank

Blake D. Moret, Rockwell Automation

Wayne T. Morgan, Retired, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP

George R. Oliver, Johnson Controls

Dr. Keith P. Posley, Milwaukee Public Schools

Jonas Prising, ManpowerGroup

John R. Raymond, Sr., MD, Medical College of Wisconsin

Stephanie Riesch-Knapp,  R&R Insurance Services, Inc.
Christopher Rowland, Mitratech
Rachel Schneider, Molson Coors Beverage Company 

Josh Smith, A.O. Smith

Judson M. Snyder, BMO Wealth Management

Kimberly K. Stoll, Badger Meter

Judith D. Taylor, DUECO Safecurity LLC

Scott Turner, Children's Wisconsin

Mark Wallace, Clarios

Peggy Williams-Smith, Visit Milwaukee

Leslie Wininger, Aurora Health Care Foundation

DeVona Wright Cottrell, GMR Marketing

Katrene Zelenovskiy, Quarles & Brady LLP

Sam Zielke, Froedtert Health